Teacher of the Year

The  Colquitt County School District (CCSD) Teacher of the Year Ceremony was held on October 24, 2023, at Withers Auditorium. School representatives were recognized for being named Teacher of the Year for their school. School-level winners were given a plaque, a gift bag of items from the school district, and a cash prize of $200. 

The District then announced the three district finalists: Felicia Y. Richardson-C.A. Gray Junior High, Jon Scroggins-W.J. Williams Middle, and Lindsay Martin-R.B. Wright Elementary.  Each finalist received a trophy and a $500 cash prize. 

The CCSD District Teacher of the Year was announced by School Superintendent Ben Wiggins and assisted by Board of Education Chairman Mary Beth Watson and Vice-Chairman Kevin Sumner. Mrs. Felicia Y. Richardson was named the CCSD Teacher of the Year. Thanks to the generous donations of many sponsors, Mrs. Richardson received a trophy, a gift basket from downtown merchants on behalf of the Moultrie Chamber of Commerce, a membership to the YMCA, a Teacher of the Year ring given by Herff Jones, and a cash prize of $4500. 

Mrs. Richardson will represent the district at the Georgia Teacher of the Year competition in Spring 2024. 

(Click on any image to enlarge it.  Use the arrow keys to navigate left or right.)

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.