2023 BRAVO - Employee of the Year

The  Colquitt County School District BRAVO-Employee of the Year ceremony was held on April 18, 2023, at Withers Auditorium. School/site representatives were recognized for being named a BRAVO - Employee of the Year nominee. School/site-level winners were given a plaque, a gift bag of items from the school district, and a cash prize of $200. 

The District then announced the three district finalists: Lee Bankston - Colquitt County High School, Paul Kelley - Funston Elementary School, and Elizabeth Huckaby - Norman Park Elementary School.  Each finalist received a trophy and a $500 cash prize. 

The CCSD District BRAVO-Employee of the Year was announced by School Superintendent Ben Wiggins and assisted by Board of Education Chairman Mary Beth Watson and Vice-Chairman Kevin Sumner. Ms. Elizabeth Huckaby was named the CCSD BRAVO-Employee of the Year. Thanks to the generous donations of many sponsors, Ms. Huckaby received a trophy, a gift basket from downtown merchants on behalf of the Moultrie Chamber of Commerce, a membership to the YMCA, a Teacher of the Year ring given by Herff Jones, and a cash prize of $4500. 

(Click on any image to enlarge it.  Use the arrow keys to navigate left or right.)

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.