Employees Complete Leadership Development Programs

One of the three priorities of the Colquitt County School District is academic rigor. This priority applies to employee development as well as students. Over the 2022-2023 school year, various school and district office employees completed programs that developed their leadership, policy development, and teacher support skills. 

The individuals listed below spent time each month attending training in person and virtually for the entire school year. They completed individual projects and research on various leadership and education topics and applied what they learned to their daily jobs.

 "I applaud these individuals for giving up their time outside of work to elevate their leadership skills, and we are thankful for their commitment to their careers in education to seek professional development opportunities," shared Superintendent Ben Wiggins. "The skills and knowledge they gained over the past year will serve them and the district well as they continue to pursue excellence daily in their schools and departments."

2022-2023 Georgia Department of Education Teacher Policy Fellowship Program

Ariel Whitaker (Willie J. Williams Middle School)


2022-2023 Governor's School Leadership Academy Teacher Leader Support Program

Taylor Baggett (Stringfellow Elementary School)

Paulisa Bautista (Colquitt County High School)

Monica Burton (Funston Elementary School)

Adrianna Holden (Odom Elementary School)

Lori Linnenkohl (Hamilton Elementary School)

Celia Thompson (Norman Park Elementary School)


2022-2023 Governor's School Leadership Academy Aspiring Principal Program

Ishia Dawson (Charlie A. Gray Junior High School, Assistant Principal)

Dr. Kimberly May (Hamilton Elementary School, Assistant Principal)

Dr. Ben Pitchford (Sunset Elementary School, Assistant Principal)


2022-2023 Georgia School Superintendent Association District Office Professional Development Program

Meg Bishop (Information Technology, Director)

Summer Hall (R.B. Wright Elementary School, Principal)

Dr. Trish Lirio (Elementary Education, Executive Director)


2022-2023 Georgia School Superintendent Associations Superintendent Professional Development Program

Dr. Irma Townsend (Student Services, Assistant Superintendent)


High Potential Leaders Program- Class of 2022

Dale Rickett (Cox Elementary School)

Xzavier Ward (Stringfellow Elementary School)


South Georgia Leads- Class of 2022

Dale Rickett (Cox Elementary School)


This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.