Colquitt County Schools News

Upon entrance to seventh grade, all students must have received one dose of tetanus, diphtheria, and pertussis (Tdap) vaccine and one dose of meningococcal (meningitis) vaccine.

Rising Colquitt County High School senior Eddie Hamilton was selected to attend the 2020 Governor’s Honors Program (GHP), placing Hamilton among the top 0.3-percent of students in the state.

The Doerun Elementary BETA Club engineering team completed a virtual submission of their bridge-building project to the National Beta Competition. Over 12,000 projects were submitted, with the Doerun Elementary engineering team placing sixth.