Technology Department

Colquitt County Schools Technology Department supports teachers and students with access to 21st Century instructional materials, equipment, infrastructure, sustained support, and training. Technology specialists deliver instructional training and assist with technology initiatives. Network services staff members are assigned to schools and use work order requests to schedule troubleshooting time for each school.

Technology Department Staff

Instructional Technology and Information Services
Leanne NeSmith, Director

(229) 890-6200, ext. 10010

Amelia Witherspoon, Secretary

Phone:  (229) 890-6200 ext. 10036

Student Information System
Tami Tillman, Coordinator
Phone:  (229) 890-6200 ext. 10035

Instructional Technology Specialists

Randi Brown, Technology Specialist

Phone:  (229) 890-6200 ext. 10037

Christy Dryden, Technology Specialist

Phone:  (229) 890-6200, ext. 10039
Cindy Walsh, Technology Specialist
Phone:  (229) 890-6200, ext. 10040


Instructional Technology Website



Network Services
Greg Ponder, Director
(229) 890-6200, ext. 10011
Michael Lardy, Network Administrator for W. J. Williams Middle School and C. A. Gray Junior High School
(229) 890-6200, ext. 10041
Alan Botkin, Network Administrator 
(229) 890-6200, ext. 10079
Kim Rowe, Computer Technician for Elementary Schools
(229) 890-6200, ext. 10043
Clay Smith, Network Administrator for Central Office and other schools as needed
(229) 890-6200, ext. 10044
Cole Kelly, Computer Technician for Colquitt County High School
(229) 890-6200, ext. 10042

E-Rate Proposals

2020/21 Funding Year Request for E-Rate Proposals:

  1. RFP for UPS, Switches, Cabling, and Access Points (Category 2 Services) 2020-21
  2. RFP for Internet (Category 1 Services) 2020-21

Technology Information